Uffington Parish Council

Councillors

The Council consists of six councillors, currently:

 

Cllr Mr Simon Jenkins (Chair)

simon.jenkins@uffington.net

01367 820776

 

Cllr Mr Graham Banks 

graham.banks@uffington.net

 

Cllr Mrs Fenella Oberman

fenella.oberman@uffington.net

 

Cllr Mr Mike Oldnall (Vice Chair) 

mike.oldnall@uffington.net

01367 820369

 

Cllr Mr Dale Pilchowski

dale.pilchowski@uffington.net

 

Cllr Mr Nigel Puddicombe

nigel.puddicombe@uffington.net

 

Clerk

Mrs Julia Evans

The Greenway

Moorcroft

West Hendred

Wantage

OX12 8RG

 

tel: 01235 833466

 

email: parishcouncil@uffington.net

All parish councillors are required to register their interests in accordance with their code of conduct, effective from 1 July 2012. The declarations for Uffington Parish Councillors can be found here on the VWHDC website.

Oxfordshire County Council representative

Cllr Yvonne Constance

Yvonne.Constance@Oxfordshire.gov.uk 

 

Vale of the White Horse District Council representative

Cllr Nathan Boyd

Nathan.Boyd@whitehorsedc.gov.uk

Councillors responsibilities for 2020/21
Councillor Responsibilities web site May[...]
Adobe Acrobat document [99.5 KB]

Parish Council Meetings

The Council meets on the second Monday of the month in the Thomas Hughes Memorial Hall, at 7.30pm. All residents are welcome to attend these meetings and raise any issues; we will make it easy for you by having an “open forum” session early in the meeting.  The agenda is published on the Parish Council website and notice board at least three clear days before the meeting. During the pandemic, meetings will be held on the usual day  using Zoom at 1800. Members of the public are welcome to join the meeting. Details from the Clerk. 

 

Notices, Agendas and Minutes of Uffington Parish Council Meetings

These plus any other relevant documentation will be displayed on this website and/or on the Parish Council Noticeboard which is situated outside the Village Shop. 

 

New planning applications

We encourage those intending to submit an application to the Planning department at The Vale District Council to discuss them with the Parish Council at an early stage. We may be able to help you to avoid unnecessary errors which serve to downgrade the quality of the application. There is an opportunity to do this in the Open Forum at every monthly meeting – usually at 8.00pm. If in doubt, please contact any member of the Council.

 

Contacting the Parish Council

The Chair and the Clerk may be contacted on the above telephone numbers. All Councillors may be contacted by email at the addresses given above. Please copy all email correspondence to the Clerk at parishcouncil@uffington.net

Site Updated

26 November 20

Search the Site

Print Print | Sitemap
© Uffington Parish Council