Uffington Parish Council

Councillors

The Council consists of six Councillors, currently:

 

Cllr Mr Simon Jenkins (Chair)

simon.jenkins@uffington.net

01367 820776

 

Cllr Mr Graham Banks 

graham.banks@uffington.net

 

Cllr Mrs Karen Pilcher (Vice-Chair)

karen.pilcher@uffington.net

 

Cllr Mrs Fenella Oberman

fenella.oberman@uffington.net

 

Cllr Mr Mike Oldnall mike.oldnall@uffington.net

 

Cllr Dr Paul Coad

paul.coad@uffington.net

Clerk

Mrs Julia Evans

The Greenway

Moorcroft

West Hendred

Wantage

OX12 8RG

 

tel: 01235 833466

 

email: parishcouncil@uffington.net

Parish Council Meetings

The Council meets on the second Monday of the month in the Thomas Hughes Memorial Hall, at 7.30pm. All residents are welcome to attend these meetings and raise any issues; we will make it easy for you by having an “open forum” session early in the meeting.  The agenda is published on the Parish Council website and notice board at least three clear days before the meeting.

 

Notices, Agendas and Minutes of Uffington Parish Council Meetings

These plus any other relevant documentation will be displayed on this website or on the Parish Council Noticeboard which is situated outside the Village Shop. 

 

New planning applications

We encourage those intending to submit an application to the Planning department at The Vale District Council to discuss them with the Parish Council at an early stage. We may be able to help you to avoid unnecessary errors which serve to downgrade the quality of the application. There is an opportunity to do this in the Open Forum at every monthly meeting – usually at 8.00pm. If in doubt, please contact any member of the Council.

 

Contacting the Parish Council

The Chair and the Clerk may be contacted on the above telephone numbers. All Councillors may be contacted by email at the addresses given above. Please copy all email correspondence to the Clerk at parishcouncil@uffington.net

Councillors responsibilities for 2018/19
Councillor responsibilities 2018.pdf
Adobe Acrobat document [68.6 KB]

Site Updated 25.10.18

Search the Site

Print Print | Sitemap
© Uffington Parish Council