Uffington Parish Council


The Council consists of six Councillors, currently:


Cllr Mr Simon Jenkins (Chair)


01367 820776


Cllr Mr Graham Banks 



Cllr Mrs Fenella Oberman



Cllr Mr Mike Oldnall mike.oldnall@uffington.net


Cllr Mr Dale Pilchowski



Cllr Mr Nigel Puddicombe




Mrs Julia Evans

The Greenway


West Hendred


OX12 8RG


tel: 01235 833466


email: parishcouncil@uffington.net

Oxfordshire County Council representative

Cllr Yvonne Constance



Vale of the White Horse District Council representative

Cllr Nathan Boyd


Councillors responsibilities for 2018/19
Councillor responsibilities 2018.pdf
Adobe Acrobat document [68.6 KB]

Parish Council Meetings

The Council meets on the second Monday of the month in the Thomas Hughes Memorial Hall, at 7.30pm. All residents are welcome to attend these meetings and raise any issues; we will make it easy for you by having an “open forum” session early in the meeting.  The agenda is published on the Parish Council website and notice board at least three clear days before the meeting.


Notices, Agendas and Minutes of Uffington Parish Council Meetings

These plus any other relevant documentation will be displayed on this website and/or on the Parish Council Noticeboard which is situated outside the Village Shop. 


New planning applications

We encourage those intending to submit an application to the Planning department at The Vale District Council to discuss them with the Parish Council at an early stage. We may be able to help you to avoid unnecessary errors which serve to downgrade the quality of the application. There is an opportunity to do this in the Open Forum at every monthly meeting – usually at 8.00pm. If in doubt, please contact any member of the Council.


Contacting the Parish Council

The Chair and the Clerk may be contacted on the above telephone numbers. All Councillors may be contacted by email at the addresses given above. Please copy all email correspondence to the Clerk at parishcouncil@uffington.net

Site Updated 30.08.19

Search the Site

Print Print | Sitemap
© Uffington Parish Council